University of Cumbria Logo

The University of Cumbria was formed in 2007 from Cumbria Institute of the Arts, St Martin’s College and the Cumbrian campus of UCLan. We offer teacher training and education, healthcare, sports, business/management, visual and performing arts, humanities, social science, law and criminology, science, outdoors, forestry and land studies we will have a great course to start your career.

Our campuses are in Carlisle, Lancaster and Ambleside. The Ambleside campus is in the heart of the picturesque town with views to surrounding mountains and within a short walk of the open fells, set within well-maintained grounds. Excellent food is available. Conference facilities are available all year round.

The Carlisle campus is situated just a short walk away from the city centre. Within easy reach of the motorway, Hadrian’s Wall and the Lake District.

Visitors can arrive at any time with prior notice as there is a 24-hour reception. Bookings need to be made within office hours, Monday – Friday- 09.00 – 17.00.


Ms Debbie Bond

01524 590830

University of Cumbria
Bowerham Road